About us

Our mission

EUROPIC’s mission is to support and accelerate the application of knowledge and technologies in the area of Process Intensification (PI).

EUROPIC is the result of the increasing awareness of the importance of PI. It is a unique industry-driven platform, initiated by nine leading European companies.. With headquarters at Delft (Holland), and offices in Dortmund (Germany) and Toulouse (France).

Connecting science and business

To support and integrate the entire value chain EUROPIC actively connects science and business in innovative application-driven research. EUROPIC creates interfaces between academia, end users, engineering companies and technology providers. The excellent knowledge infrastructure, broad network and complementary expertise of the partners ensure broad coverage of the PI field.

High-quality services

Paying special attention to the quality and reliability of the supplied information, EUROPIC
provides its members with unlimited access to the world’s largest PI databases. It performs technology scouting, benchmarking and trend analyses. Furthermore, EUROPIC issues position papers and provides its members with worldwide consulting services, as well as specialized courses and trainings.


EUROPIC is a foundation registered under the Dutch law, with professional management and a two-level structure.

Executive board

Prof. Andrzej Stankiewicz (Delft)
Chairman of the board
Responsibility: Benelux, UK, Scandinavia

Prof. Christophe Gourdon (Toulouse)
Member of the Board
Responsibility: Mediterranean region

Prof. Andrzej Górak (Dortmund)
Member of the Board
Responsibility: Central & Eastern Europe

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hannsjörg Freund (Erlangen)
Member of the board


Mr. Frans Spits, MBA (Delft)
Managing Director

Strategic Advisory Board members

Dr. Alan Gow   (Huntsman), Chairman
Dr. Marco Waas   (AkzoNobel)
Dr. Jean-Luc Dubois  (Arkema)
Dr. Christoph Grossmann  (BASF)
Dr. Leslaw Mleckzo  (Bayer)
Dr. Louis Vovelle   (Elkem Silicones)
Dr. Sophie Vallon  (Corning)
Prof.dr.ir. H.J. Noorman (DSM)
Dr. Manfred Nagel  (Evonik)
Dr. Marcel Verschuur  (Fluor)
Dr. Jean-Francois Joly  (IFPen)
Peter Wauteraerts  (Janssen Pharma)
Dr. Niklaus Kuenzle  (Lonza)
Dr. Marc Daumas  (Sanofi)
Dr. Dominique Horbez (Solvay)
Dr. Koos Overwater  (Technip)
Dr. Bertrand Garnier  (Suez)
Dr. Jacques Membrez  (Givaudan)
Dr. Oleg Pajalic  (Perstorp)
Dr. Jean-Louis Martin (Novacap)
Dr. Pascal Rousseaux (Processium)

Meetings organized 2 times per year at various European locations

Back Office

Ms. Leslie van Leeuwen (Delft)